new year’s refresh-olutions

As I mentioned at the end of last year, the end of a year or beginning of a new, brings about change. People want to be better at something, do more or less of something, and the like. Honestly, year after year, these resolutions are the same. You shouldn’t have to resolve the same thing you resolved the previous years and you shouldn’t resolve just what everyone else is resolving. Resolutions should be unique to you in the time of life you are existing within.

Actress, blogger, and super-cool personality – Alexi Wasser words it like this in one of her ‘the blind leading the blind‘ post, “always be refreshing…”

I would like to be more refreshing this year; whether it be the stories I tell, my presence in a room, the way I write or what I write about. Eating better, sleeping better, listening better and even writing a novel of my own, should all come from my refresh-olution. If nothing else and sometimes in the smallest way, maybe I can leave everyone else feeling a little better.

Leave a Reply

